CAVALIERS ANNOUNCE 2016 SAMSUNG NBA SUMMER LEAGUE ROSTER

July 6, 2016

 

 

CLEVELAND – The Cleveland Cavaliers today announced the team’s roster for the 2016 Samsung NBA Summer League held July 8-18 in Las Vegas, NV. The roster includes Cavaliers guard Jordan McRae and 2016 NBA Draft pick Kay Felder (54th overall). Sir’Dominic Pointer and Michael Stockton, who spent last season with the Canton Charge, the Cavaliers’ exclusively owned D-League team, will also participate. The team will be coached by Cavs director of player development Phil Handy.

The Cavaliers will play three preliminary round games before being seeded in the summer league tournament, which tips off on July 13. Each team is guaranteed to play at least five games. ESPN will present all 67 games from Las Vegas across ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN3, ESPNU and WatchESPN. NBA TV will also televise 30 games, beginning on July 8 as the Cavaliers face the Milwaukee Bucks at 6 p.m. ET. Fans can also log on to ESPN3, where all 67 games will be live-streamed.

All games will be played at the COX Pavilion and Thomas & Mack Center on the campus of the University of Nevada-Las Vegas. The Cavaliers have competed in the league each summer since its inception in 2004.

For more information on the Cavaliers summer plans, visit www.cavs.com. Cavs fans can also follow the team’s summer league coverage on Twitter (@Cavs) and Instagram (Cavs). The Cavaliers summer league game schedule and roster are listed below:

 

CAVALIERS PRELIMINARY ROUND GAME SCHEDULE

 

Friday, July 8                            Milwaukee vs. Cleveland             3:00 p.m. PST (6:00 p.m. EST)                  COX Pavilion

Saturday, July 9                       Brooklyn vs. Cleveland                  1:30 p.m. PST (4:30 p.m. EST)                  Thomas & Mack

Monday, July 11               Minnesota vs. Cleveland              5:30 p.m. PST (8:30 p.m. EST)                  Thomas & Mack

 

*The summer league tournament schedule is as follows: First Round – July 13, Second Round – July 14, Consolation Round – July 15, Quarterfinals – July 16, Semifinals – July 17, Finals – July 18

 

 

Tags:

Please reload

Featured Posts

NOW IS THE TIME FOR THE NATION TO FULFILL ITS PROMISE Women must have Equal Rights…

November 25, 2015

1/3
Please reload

Recent Posts

October 16, 2019

October 9, 2019